Landscape Photographer from the South West of Western Australia

Pastie and Hot Drink $4.49

I have been going back through my images from the UK in Jan/Feb. This was taken in Paddington station, London (after the security guard gave permission – trust me!). The temperature was around zero with snow flurries outside. In this image I liked the travellers outside. The man struggling with his luggage (in a hurry) and also the man with the green bag (in no apparent hurry) caught my eye. But I keep keep getting drawn to the warmth (or appearance of warmth!) inside the shops. The magnificent roof towers above and I found the roof of the station incredibly interesting (I posted an earlier image of the roof of Paddington station).
_DSC3918-small

Ok – it was 4.49 Pounds not dollars but I haven’t worked out how to insert a pound sign yet.

Leave a Reply

