Landscape Photographer from the South West of Western Australia

Moons Crossing, Pemberton

I have just spent a couple of days camping at Pemberton. I have only looked at a few of the photos and will post more in the next few days. Last night I was at Moon’s Crossing about 20km east of Pemberton. It was a beautiful clear night (also cold). I took this shot of the tree next to my car about 8:15 PM. There was no light pollution – the only thing between me and the nearest town was Karri trees. The light on the trunk of the tree was from the interior light in my car. (The tree is probably 50 meters tall).

Night Sky in a Karri forest

Night Sky in a Karri forest

3 responses

  1. Very very nice Ian. It looks like the interior light was just enough! well done!

    August 12, 2012 at 9:34 am

    • Thanks Mark. I left the light on so I had enough light (barely) to set up for the shot. I was going to turn it off, but it looked about right on the back of the camera when I did a test shot, so I went with it. (I guess all I had to do was to balance the starlight!)

      August 12, 2012 at 9:44 am

  2. Yep quite agree, nice shot

    August 16, 2012 at 10:20 pm

Leave a Reply

