Landscape Photographer from the South West of Western Australia

Archive for June 3, 2012

Wyadup on a long weekend

It is great to see people coming down and enjoying themselves safely. I didn’t see any fish being caught, but these people were in the right place to catch some, and although it may not look like it they were quite safe in this location. However just behind me was a fisherman on a wet, exposed rock. Probably not the best place to be.

Fishing at Wyadup

This was one of my father’s favorite fishing spots – I have fished with him here many times. It is a very safe place provided you stay away from areas that are wet! However the spot I took the photo from is normally quite dangerous (not today!).


This image (like all on this blog) has been reduced so that it can be displayed on the web. The original is a 6 image stitch, and is over 20,000 pixels wide.

