Landscape Photographer from the South West of Western Australia

Street Photography

While on a brief visit to Perth I went to the CBD to get a replacement UV filter that got damaged when my tripod fell over. I was wandering around the CBD, and went down a lane between Murray and Hay St. I came across this guy scrubbing a restaurants pots and pans in this alcove off the lane. I was standing in the lane when I took the photo. He agreed to let me take his picture. I wonder if the people eating in the restaurant would have kept their appetite if they knew that this was where the restaurants pots and pans were cleaned!

The Scrubbery

The Scrubbery

6 responses

  1. Cool shot mate!

    November 25, 2011 at 4:48 pm

  2. Larissa Plackett

    What an excellent ‘walk by’ photo. An opportunity most of us would have missed.

    November 25, 2011 at 7:06 pm

  3. With some of the people running your average run of the mill city food outlet these days I think standards are slipping to almost something like third world standards. I’ve had several issues with food served to us recently and it’s not good what is happening.

    November 25, 2011 at 7:14 pm

    • I was reminded very much of our days in Brunei. This would have been a typical sight outside a restaurant. The guy was conscientious and scrubbing hard. Perhaps he was just getting the big lumps off and then the pots would be washed inside in a more hygienic manner?

      November 25, 2011 at 11:54 pm

  4. Matt Englett
    Mate, this website is definitely fabolous, i merely love it Matt Englett

    December 14, 2011 at 11:56 pm

Leave a Reply

