Landscape Photographer from the South West of Western Australia

Shopping Trolleys

This image made the shortlist in Team Digital’s recent Golden Shopping Trolley Awards, and I was pretty happy with that. The subject was “Landscapes altered by man” and this image was shot in the Dunsborough landfill site, so I think it definitely qualified. There was a special award for the best image with a shopping trolley in it. While we were at the local tip emptying the trailer, my wife spotted this trolley, so I shot it and entered it. I like the image and the judges did, but not enough to make the final 10.

The end

The end


The judges reviewed the finalists and I am pleased to say that they picked up on most of the elements I sought to portray. They did say however that whoever took this photo had a twisted mind!

Leave a Reply

