Landscape Photographer from the South West of Western Australia

Willyabrup dawn

I went out to the mouth of the Willyabrup River this morning at dawn. That means an early rise because it is about a 5k walk to get there. I thought I would be the only one there, but there were a lot of high school kids who had camped the night! Although the mouth of the river is quite spectacular it is all yellow/brown/black and I wanted to get some color from the dawn sky. I only just made it in time, but the sun did the right thing for me and came out from behind the clouds long enough to get some nice pinks and reds.

Willyabrup dawn

Willyabrup dawn


Willyabrup River

Willyabrup River

One response

  1. You are very active and out there shooting Ian that’s for sure.

    I wish I could sometimes hike down a beach early in the morning in the summertime. This time of the year I like it out here where we are, nice fresh mornings and green grass. If only it was like that for 10 months of the year out here it would be heaven. 🙂

    I’m watching your blog but I don’t always take the time to comment, sorry about that.

    These ones are a just little ” too hdr” looking for me though.

    Cheers

    Merv.

    September 23, 2011 at 7:18 pm

Leave a Reply

