Landscape Photographer from the South West of Western Australia

Vasse Felix sunrise

Vasse Felix was the first commercial vineyard planted in the Margaret River wine region. I think the vineyard was planted in 1966. The following year Moss Wood and Cullens were planted.

During the week I went down to Vasse Felix with a specific shot in mind – from the middle of the vineyard looking towards the restaurant and cellar door outlet. I was just finishing taking that shot when I looked behind me and saw this beautiful sky that had developed.  I quickly turned around and took this shot. And that IS the moon high in the sky!

Vasse Felix Sunrise

Vasse Felix Sunrise

Leave a Reply

