Landscape Photographer from the South West of Western Australia

Winter storm at Canal Rocks

I was looking through some old images and came across this one which I had previously ignored.  The original was lacking in contrast and was somewhat overexposed, but I thought it had promise.  I reprocessed it to correct those faults and this is the result. Stormy days where the sun is occasionally breaking through can offer some good opportunities.

This shot was taken from Canal Rocks looking towards Wyadup Rocks.  I originally thought it was at Yallingup, but on checking other shots taken at the same time I now see it is Canal Rocks. Hence I have changed the title of the post!

 

Winter storm at Canal Rocks

Winter storm at Canal Rocks

 

 

2 responses

  1. Ian that’s excellent , probably the best I’ve seen of yours , well done.

    April 8, 2011 at 9:47 pm

    • Thanks Merv. It is a bit depressing that my best was taken so long ago, with my previous camera with the kit lens (and that I had ignored it ever since)!

      Ian

      April 9, 2011 at 9:25 am

Leave a Reply

