Landscape Photographer from the South West of Western Australia

International Space Station from Yallingup beach

 

International Space Station from Yallingup Beach

International Space Station from Yallingup Beach

I was out shooting some moonlight shots this morning when I heard on the radio the ISS was about to pass over. I quickly set up, and got this. 78 secs exposure at f2.8 and 14mm. The moon had set 30 minutes earlier so it was very dark. I cut the shot after 78 seconds because that was about as long as I could go without getting star “streaks”.

 

2 responses

  1. Hi Ian.
    Like the shot. I saw the space station myself the other morning but didn’t get a shot. i have one the same as your from a couple of years ago taken in the wheatbelt.

    I guess it’s not really the same as yours at all as there is certainly no ocean in it. 🙂 🙂

    March 18, 2011 at 3:21 pm

  2. Thanks Merv.

    I must check out when it comes over – there must be a schedule somewhere.

    Regards
    Ian

    March 18, 2011 at 3:36 pm

Leave a Reply

