Landscape Photographer from the South West of Western Australia

Winter at Willyabrup

I am enjoying looking back through my older images. I am discovering images I had forgotten about. This was captured August 2009. The Cape to Cape track seems to be at its best in winter – at least for a photographer. The streams are flowing, and there are usually clouds in the sky.

Update – I reprocessed this image from the raw file as Mark suggested (see comments). This is the updated version.

Winter at Willyabrup

Winter at Willyabrup

4 responses

  1. wayte27

    Hi Ian, nice composition inded, well done. Also the wave image above is awesome, perfect timming there mate
    Cheers Adrian

    March 14, 2011 at 1:02 pm

    • Thanks Adrian. I’m not saying how many waves I took before I finally got the timing right though!

      Regards
      Ian

      March 14, 2011 at 2:08 pm

  2. Nicely done Ian…I think the bright spot in the clouds is a blown out highlight…I suggest ether going back to the RAW file to recover it or clone it out a bit.

    It will look a bit funny when printed I think…says he who has been down that path! 🙂

    March 27, 2011 at 5:54 pm

    • Thanks Mark. I think you are right – I recall having some difficulty processing the sky at the time. As it has been some time since I did that one it will be interesting to go back and reprocess it to see if my technique is any better now.

      Ian

      March 27, 2011 at 6:06 pm

Leave a Reply

