Landscape Photographer from the South West of Western Australia

Welcome to my blog

Welcome to my photography blog. I am a photographer living in the South West of Western Australia at the northern end of the Margaret River Wine Region. This area has magnificent beaches, wineries, forest, caves, breweries, galleries etc, and living in the area provides me with opportunities to create images through photography that showcase the area. But there is not much point in creating these images, and printing copies which only close friends see. Hence the blog.

I would like to thank Ian Wiese for making this possible. This may seem strange, but when I tried to register the username ianwiese I found it was already in use!. Some detective work revealed that a photographer in Pt Elizabeth, South Africa named Ian Wiese had already registered the username, but hadn’t made use of it. I phoned him, and guess what – he is a nice guy, but with a name like that what would you expect. The conversation went like this. ”

Hello – is that Ian Wiese”

“Yes who is speaking?”

“This is Ian Wiese.”

I expect you can see the difficulty especially when there are different accents, and pronunciations of the surname involved.  However Ian Wiese quickly agreed to let me use my (and his) name.

You can see his photography here

6 responses

  1. True North Mark

    Welcome to blog land Ian!

    Looking fwd to more posts!

    March 10, 2011 at 3:05 pm

  2. Thanks Mark. It will take a little while to get used to blogging, but I guess I will get used to it. Enjoy your trip up north.

    Regards
    Ian

    March 10, 2011 at 3:14 pm

  3. G’day Ian , welcome to the world of blogging.

    I’ll throw your link up onto my blog.

    Keep it up, you have some interesting work.

    Cheers

    Merv.

    March 10, 2011 at 8:47 pm

    • Thanks for the comment Merv.

      I’ll do the same with your link.

      Give me a call if you are coming down this way.

      Regards
      Ian

      March 10, 2011 at 10:01 pm

  4. Hi Ian, welcome to the blogosphere, look forward to following your work. Will add your link to my blog and will attempt to read and comment on your blog although I can’t promise to always comment as I am a little swamped in blogs to read and comment on.

    March 11, 2011 at 10:45 am

    • Thanks Flemming.

      Regards
      Ian

      March 11, 2011 at 10:54 am

Leave a Reply

